Inspiring and honouring writers and film-makers whose work deepens public understanding of Britain’s dependence on the sea

Desmond Wettern Media Award

Mountbatten Maritime Award

Donald Gosling Award

  • Diccon Green – Devonport: Inside the Royal Navy, Discovery Networks/WAG TV (Quest)

First Sea Lord’s Digital Media Award

Maritime Fellowship Award

  • Crispin Sadler

Desmond Wettern Fleet Award

  • 845 Naval Air Squadron

View the full list of winners and nominations