2008 Maritime Media Awards Winners and Nominees

View the full list of winners and nominations for the Maritime Media Awards in 2008

Desmond Wettern Media Award

  • Julian Bray – Editor, Lloyds List

Nominees coming soon

Mountbatten Maritime Award

  • Tim Clayton – Tars: The Men who made Britain rule the waves

Nominees coming soon

Donald Gosling Award

  • Marshall Corwin – Serious Ocean

Nominees coming soon

Maritime Fellowship Award

  • David King – Outstanding contribution to the Maritime Leisure sector

Desmond Wettern Fleet Award

  • HMS Illustrious